Canada’s Short Film Face Off Begins Shooting Season 15.

Hosting the show again,Amanda Parris. Returning panelists commentator Eli Glasner, content curator, Mohit Rajhans and Magali Simard, Cinespace Studios.

This year’s competing films and filmmakers include:

Taylor Brown (Winnipeg, MB) with “Model Citizens”, Hayley Gray (Vancouver, BC) with “Send the Rain”, Christer Harris (Toronto, ON) with “Diversity Hire”, Jay Kamal (Vancouver, BC) with “Baba”, Induk Lee (Halifax, NS) with “Baduk”, Katelyn McCulloch (Toronto, On) with “Meg Writes A Reference Letter” Taylor Olson (Halifax, NS) with “Second Wedding”, Matt Prazak (Calgary, AB) with “Landline” and Megan Robinson (Toronto, ON) with “Maybe You Should Be Careful”.

The 4 episodes will air on Saturdays, August 13, 20, 27 and September 3.  8 p.m. ET (9 p.m. AT and 9:30 p.m. NT) on CBC TV and CBC GEM.

CBC News

Short Film Face Off Season 15 begins production in Halifax.The 4 episodes will air on Saturdays, August 13, 20, 27 and September 3.  8 p.m. ET (9 p.m. AT and 9:30 p.m. NT) on CBC TV and CBC GEM.

Leave a Comment

MohitsMovies and More / Since 1999